Mozilla Firefox Properties editing

20 02 2009

I was seeking a way to change some Mozilla Firefox configurations , and it’s not easy to find all configurations and options under the Menu Tools->Options. I just wanted to enable print without the Print Dialog Box and print within a pop-up . Someone helped me to get this tips which I think are very important for someone who want to print within a web-application (i.e. reports, receipts, …) .

Configuring Mozilla Firefox

1- Type about:config in the address bar of the browser and hit ENTER

2-Confirm the warning message

3-To Disable the Print Dialog Box :

a- right-click on page > select New > Boolean

b- Preference name : print.always_print_silent

Boolean value : true

c- search for print.show_print_progress

double-click to change its value, set it to false

4- To Disable Pop-up blocker:

search for browser.popups.showpopupblocker , set value to false


I think this can help to any one who seeks it like me .


Actions

Information

Leave a comment